Skip to content
arshrm logo

Jim Wilkins Lifetime Achievement Award


This award was created in honor of Jim Wilkins, who served as SHRM Area IV Manager for five years. During those years, Jim’s dedication, hard work, and enthusiasm served as an excellent example for all human resource professionals to follow. His contributions to theProfession and the lives he touched along the way provided the inspiration for the establishment of this award.

Steve Schulte

Minnie Lenox

Our recipient of the 2023 Jim Wilkins Lifetime Achievement Award is Minnie Lenox. Minnie exceeds the eligibility and selection criteria who has continually shown outstanding service and has promoted the profession of Human Resources Management throughout her 40-year career....

Learn More

Past Recipients


The purpose of the award is to recognize an individual who has continually shown outstanding service and has prompted The profession of Human Resources Management through their career.


Candidates are evaluated on four major areas

  • Honestly, leadership, commitment, competence, integrity, and moral strength.
  • A vision for moving the field of Human Resources forward.
  • Project and/or program success that has benefited the profession and HR Professionals.
  • Contributions to the profession that truly stand out.


A panel of judges will select the ARSHRM State Council Jim Wilkins Lifetime Achievement recipient. The panel will consist of the current SHRM members from within the state of Arkansas. The application process and recipient selection are overseen by the ARSHRM State Council’s Communications & Awards Director.

Each judge will review and rate the applicant on a scale from 1 to 10 with “1” being the lowest marks for that criterion, and “10” being the highest. The winner of the ARSHRM State Council Jim Wilkins Lifetime Achievement Award will be the applicant with the highest cumulative point total. If nominees do not meet the criteria as outlined or if no nominations are received, no award will be presented. Generally, only one award will be given each year.

Selection of Scholarship Winner

The recipient will be selected on the basis of demonstrated satisfactory scholastic achievement, and a commitment to a career in Human Resources. A panel interview by the Selection Committee may be part of the selection process.


To recognize outstanding professional performance in Human Resource Management, the Arkansas SHRM State Council, Inc., will present the award at the next Arkansas SHRM Human Resource Conference & Expo.

How to Apply:

This application must be filled out completely and accurately. Please PRINT or TYPE. You may attach additional sheets If more space is needed. To complete your application, you must submit this form along with a current resume, college transcript of all coursework, and two letters of recommendation. Scanned documents are acceptable if applying by email. Send your application packet to:

Arkansas SHRM State Council
Attn: Tara Mauk Arthur
ASHRM Communications & Awards Chair
Email: eat0@eau0eav0eaw0
Deadline is September 15.

Download Application

By using this site you agree to our use of cookies to deliver a better site experience.