ARSHRM - Arkansas SHRM State Council

Promoting and Serving
the Human Resource Profession in Arkansas

SHRM -  Society for Human Resources Professionals

Jennifer Vaughn

Jennifer Vaughn JC Cote Scholarship

J.C. Cote served as an ARSHRM and WAHRA volunteer who put his “heart and soul” into his roles. Through this scholarship award, the Arkansas SHRM State Council seeks to identify and reward students who characterize J.C.'s commitment to the human resources profession.

We are thrilled that we had six candidates for the JC Cote Memorial Scholarship with it being a tough decision for the committee. 

The scholarship requires that the student be an Arkansas resident or attending school in Arkansas, a student showing an interest in an HR career, as well as quality letter of recommendations and outstanding GPA.

Our scholarship recipient is seeking her master’s in business administration from Arkansas State University and holds over 7 years of HR experience. A SHRM and chapter member, she also serves on the Board of Directors for the Call. 

Our 2022 J.C. Cote Memorial Scholarship winner is Jennifer Vaughn.