ARSHRM - Arkansas SHRM State Council

Promoting and Serving
the Human Resource Profession in Arkansas

SHRM -  Society for Human Resources Professionals

Winners of 2015 Awards Anounced

Categories: Awards

ARSHRM is pleased to announce our 2015 award winners! This year's recipients are leaders  who endeavor to improve the HR profession in our state.

The 2015 award for the Arkansas Outstanding HR Professional of the Year was given to Beverly Joe, SPHR. Her 20+ years of experience, knowledge, and drive to make a difference earned her this prestigious award.

The winner of the 2015 Jim Wilkins Lifetime Achievement Award is Richard Cooper, SPHR. Richard's unwavering support of our organization and the Arkansas SHRM Conference has proven he is a true friend of ARSHRM and the HR profession, and is a deserving recipient of this award.

The 2015 Russell Gunter Legislative Advocacy Award was presented to Steve Schulte SHRM-SCP. Steve was chosen to receive this award for his 25+ years of activity in the Arkansas business community - including involvement with CAHRA, WCASHRM, and the ARSHRM state council.

This year's recipient of the Best HR Practice Award goes to Citizens Bank.

« Back to ARSHRM News

News Archive